HomeCalendar of EventsMessage BoardContact ACKCForms / Club Info

                                    Calendar of Events
                                 2018
​                                                                                           

Monday, November 12, 2018    Central Methodist Church, Endicott    Club Banquet            Council
                                                    Early start @ 6:30pm
                                                    Dish to pass

Monday, October 22, 2018    Central Methodist Church, Endicott        Club Meeting             Council
                                                Speaker:
                                                Program:

Thursday, Sept. 6 -9, 2018   Adirondacks     Fish Creek Camp and Paddle                             Barb and Jack  

Wednesday, August 29, 2018   TBA

Wednesday, August 22, 2018  TBA


Wednesday, August 15, 2018  TBA


Sunday, August 12, 2018     Dorchester Park     Annual ACKC Picnic                                     Becky & Committee
                                        Side Dish-to-Pass,  Hamburgers/Hot Dogs provided
                                              50/50        Pimp Your Boat Contest    Prizes    Island Paddle

Wednesday, August 8, 2018    TBA

Wednesday, August 1, 2018  Susquehanna River   Owego to Nichols                                   Sharon Canfield

Wednesday, July 25, 2018   Susquehanna River    Apalachin to Marshland Rd.                    Sharon Canfield
                                                                Stop at Hiawatha Island

Wednesday, July18, 2018    Otselic R.      Willet to Landers Corners                                      Sharon Canfield
                                                                                  (Rain date is Thursday)
                                                                                                                                                         

Wednesday, July 11, 2018     Otselic R.        Landers Corners to Upper Lisle                        Sharon Canfield 
                                                                                (Rain date is Thursday.)

Saturday, June 30, 2018        Chemung River Mini Sojourn    Chemung to Sayre                 Marilyn & Sharon

Wednesday, June 27, 2018    Susquehanna R.       Mini Sojourn - Part 7                               Dave Tanner



Monday, June 25, 2018        Central Methodist Church, Endicott        Club Meeting                    Council

Saturday, June 23, 2018        Chemung River Mini Sojourn     Wellsburg to Chemung            Marilyn & Sharon

Wednesday, June 20, 2018    Chenango R.             Mini Sojourn - Part 6                                Dave Tanner
                                                                                         (Rain Date is Thursday.

Saturday, June 16, 2018        Chemung River Mini Sojourn       Elmira to Wellsburg                Marilyn & Sharon


Wednesday, June 13, 2018    Chenango R.             Mini Sojourn - Part 5                                 Dave Tanner
                                                                                         (Rain Date is Thursday)

Saturday, June 9, 2018       Elmira         River Fest   - River Friends                                          Don Hall 
                           (ACKC members volunteer to help with this activity as part of our stewardship.)

Wednesday, June 6, 2018      Tioughnioga R.          Mini Sojourn - Part 4                                  Dave Tanner
                                                                                            (Rain Date is Thursday.)

Saturday, June 2, 2018        Chemung River Mini Sojourn       Big Flats to Elmira                     Marilyn & Sharon

Wednesday, May 30, 2018     Tioughnioga R.          Mini Sojourn - Part 3                                   Dave Tanner
                                                                                          (Rain Date is Thursday)

Wednesday, May 23, 2018     Tioughnioga R.          Mini Sojourn - Part 2                                   Dave Tanner
                                        Blodgett Mills to Messengerville    (Rain Date is Thursday)

Monday, May 21, 2018        Central Methodist Church, Endicott    Club Meeting                        Council

Wednesday, May 16, 2018     Tioughnioga R.           Mini Sojourn - Part 1                                  Tim Brown
                                                     Yaman Park to Blodgett Mills    ( Rain date is Thursday)

Sunday, April 29, 2018    SUNY Broome     Earth Fest    10 AM to 3 PM               Becky, Kathy, Mary Ann, Sharon

Monday, April 23, 2018    Central Methodist Church, Endicott     Club Meeting  7:00 PM              Council
                                          Speaker: Jim Pfiffer, Friends of the Chemung River Basin
                                          Program: "What the Rivers Do for Us"

Wednesday, April 18, 2018  Windsor Car-Top Launch Ribbon Cutting Ceremony  10:00AM        NYSDEC
                                              ACKC members have been invited by the DEC to attend. 
                                               Please check out the Ahwaga Facebook page for details.


Monday, March 26, 2018  Central Methodist Church, Endicott     Club Meeting 7:00 PM              Council
                                           Speaker: Joe Galloway
                                           Program: Safety on the Water
​                                            

Monday, February 26, 2018   Central Methodist Church,Endicott         Club Meeting 7:00 PM       Council
                                             Program:  Fossils an Rocks of South Central New York
                                             Speaker:  Bruce Oldfield, SUNY Broome





-